Kalaimamani awards

The Tamil Nadu government today announced the list of personalities who have been selected for the Kalaimamani honor for excellence in the fields of art and literature. The list consists of 70 prominent personalities from various fields of arts. The awardees from cinema comprise of actors Sundar C, Bharath, Vaiyapuri, director-actor Cheran, actresses Asin, Nayanthara, Meera Jasmine and Shobhana. Apart from the screen artistes, composer Harris Jeyaraj, producer and theater owner Abhirami

Ramanathan have also been chosen for the honor. Another notable name in the list is Aishwarya Rajinikanth.